"Best friends with my serger!" Compact sewing course with sewing café cross seam and Stoffträume4you

69,00 

Reset selection


Share

Bought an overlock and now?

“String salad? What is the knife position, please, and what do I need it for? Differential feed - what is it and what do I need it for? How do I sew an outside corner and how do I sew an inside corner? What does the overlock have 2 needles for anyway, and what kind of loopers are down there again? Who is supposed to look through there? I only ever sew with the black cones as I dread ever having to change threads on the serger. Threading an overlock is only possible by watching YouTube videos several times! How do I do a rolled hem?!”

These are statements that we hear again and again. We understand very well that it can be a bit stressful at the beginning with the "Ovi", but it doesn't have to be that way. Heike from the sewing café Quernaht #nähcafequernaht is the expert when it comes to “sewing machines”. Heike explains all the functions, steps and tricks of your serger in this compact course, in which you naturally bring YOUR valued serger with you. Your serger and you finally get to know each other properly.

Using sample pieces that you work on yourself, you create an overlock compendium that is available to you at any time. You create your own little Ovi booklet into which you stick your test patches. In these documents you also have space for your own notes and tricks and simply look them up when you start a new sewing project. After the course you'll be "Best friends with your serger" and that's right!

"Best friends with my serger!" is a compact sewing course that will enable you to sew beautiful hems and use your overlock in a relaxed manner. The overlock will finally become your best friend: no more stressful situations, no more annoying fiddling around and still not getting anywhere - we all just want to hear the typically pleasant buzzing of the overlock and devote ourselves to our great sewing projects - and relaxed. And that's what you'll get with this compact course.

 

How's "Best friends with my serger!" away?

You book your overlock compact course and look forward to a special afternoon with concentrated sewing knowledge for YOU and your Ovi. In a small group of a maximum of 6 participants, we will get to know our overlock machines inside and out. Heike from the Quernaht sewing café, who has been promoting the world of sewing with her special charm and specialist knowledge for over 18 years, has designed this compact course and has put an end to many a worry line. Once you have understood your own overlock, permanent deep relaxation spreads everywhere. Long-term relationships with beautiful hems are not excluded!

What does your compact course include?:

Please bring your Ovi and your zest for action and take a seat with us at your sewing table. for StoffWe have provided pieces for your rehearsals and documents for the course. In Heike you have a professional who knows all the pitfalls of an overlock sewing machine. This wonderful woman even hears when you sew wrong - no flax!

Event venue:  Stoffträume4you.de, Alte Wertheimer Str. 40 in 97941 Tauberbischofsheim (Baden-Württemberg)

RESIGNATION:

Withdrawal from your bindingly booked and paid course is only possible for an important reason.

If there is an important reason, e.g. if the participant is ill, the participant is entitled to cancel his / her participation in a course and to make up for it at an appointment to be agreed with us if we receive the cancellation no later than 48 hours before the start of the course. The course fee will not be reimbursed in the event of postponement. Otherwise, the statutory provisions apply.
We are entitled to cancel a course for an important reason, in particular as a result of circumstances for which we are not responsible (e.g. illness of the lecturer). We will inform the participant about this immediately. If the course is canceled, any course fee that has already been paid will be fully reimbursed.

Additional Information
Date

03.06.2022, 04.02.2022, 30.09.2022

similar products

If you like this product, you might like this one too ...

Cotton Metallic Bon Voyage Cotton Steel RP105-BL4M Stoffträume4you 3

Cotton WILDWOOD Blue Metallic Rifle Paper BON VOYAGE Cotton Steel

2,09 

Base price: 20,90  / rm

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

Product unit: 0,1 rm

Gütermann Sew-all thread 200m Stoffträume4you Color service 1

COLOR SERVICE Sewing thread ALL-SAW 200 m CHOOSE YOUR COLOR

4,50 

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

CANVAS Menagerie Cotton Steel Stoffträume4you 1 2

Canvas Cotton Linen MÉNAGERIE Blue-Green / Pink Rifle Paper LES FLEURS Cotton Steel

2,89 

Base price: 28,90  / rm

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

Product unit: 0,1 rm

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW nude stofftraeume4you near with back

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW nude stoffträume4you

2,99 

Base price: 29,90  / rm

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

Product unit: 0,1 rm

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW white close stofftraeume4you

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW white stoffträume4you

2,99 

Base price: 29,90  / rm

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

Product unit: 0,1 rm

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW offwhite close stofftraeume4you

Cotton satin stretch SHADOW offwhite stoffträume4you

2,99 

Base price: 29,90  / rm

Delivery time: 4-5 days after receipt of payment

excl. Shipping rate

VAT included.

Product unit: 0,1 rm

Privacy Preference Center

“Beste Freunde mit meiner Overlock!” Kompakt-Nähkurs mit Nähcafé Quernaht und Stoffträume4you

69,00 

Auswahl zurücksetzen

Artikelnummer Ovi-Nähkurs Kompakt Kategorie Schlagwörter , , , ,


Share

Overlock gekauft und jetzt?

“Fadensalat? Was ist denn bitte schön die Messerposition und wofür brauche ich die?  Differenzialtransport – was ist das und wofür brauche ich das? Wie nähe ich eine Außenecke, und wie eine Innenecke? Wofür hat die Overlock überhaupt 2 Nadeln, und was sind das wieder für Greifer da unten? Wer soll denn bitte da durchblicken? Ich nähe immer nur mit den schwarzen Konen, da ich einen Horror davor habe, jemals die Fäden bei der Overlock wechseln zu müssen. Overlock einfädeln geht nur mit mehrmaligem Ansehen von Youtube-Videos! Wie mache ich denn einen Rollsaum?!”

Das sind Aussagen, die wir immer wieder zu Ohren bekommen. Wir haben sehr viel Verständnis dafür, dass es am Anfang mit der “Ovi” etwas stressig sein kann, aber das muss NICHT so sein. Heike vom Nähcafé Quernaht #nähcafequernaht ist die Expertin in Sachen “Nähmaschine”. Heike erklärt alle Funktionen, Schritte und Kniffe deiner Overlock in diesem Kompakt-Kurs, bei dem du DEINE geschätzte Overlock natürlich mitbringst. Deine Overlock und Du lernt euch endlich richtig kennen.

Anhand von Probestücken, die du selber bearbeitest, erstellst du dir ein Overlock-Kompendium, das dir jederzeit zur Verfügung steht. Du erstellst dir dein eigenes, kleines Ovi-Heft, in das du deine Probeläppchen einklebst. In diesen Unterlagen hast du auch Platz für eigene Notizen und Kniffe und schaust einfach nach, wenn du wieder ein neues Nähprojekt angehst. Nach dem Kurs bist du “Beste Freunde mit deiner Overlock” und zwar richtig!

“Beste Freunde mit meiner Overlock!” ist ein Kompakt-Nähkurs, der dir ermöglichen wird, schöne Säume zu nähen und entspannt mit deiner Overlock umzugehen. Die Overlock wird endlich zu deiner besten Freundin: keine Stress-Situationen mehr, kein nerviges Rumfummeln und doch nicht weiterkommen – wir wollen alle nur das typisch wohlige Surren an der Overlock hören und uns unseren tollen Nähprojekten widmen – und zwar entspannt. Und dazu kommst du mit diesem Kompakt-Kurs.

 

Wie läuft “Beste Freunde mit meiner Overlock!” ab?

Du buchst deinen Overlock Kompakt-Kurs und freust dich auf einen besonderen Nachmittag mit geballtem Näh-Wissen für DICH und deine Ovi. Wir werden in einer kleinen Gruppe von maximal 6 Teilnehmer/innen unsere Overlock-Maschinen von innen und außen kennenlernen. Heike vom Nähcafé Quernaht, die seit über 18Jahren mit ihrem besonderen Charme und Fachwissen die Näh-Welt voranbringt, hat diesen Kompakt-Kurs konzipiert und damit so manchem Sorgenfältchen den Garaus gemacht. Einmal die eigene Overlock verstanden, breitet sich allen Orts dauerhaft Tiefenentspannung aus. Langzeitbeziehungen zu schönen Säumen sind nicht ausgeschlossen!

Was beinhaltet dein Kompakt-Kurs?:

Du bringst bitte Deine Ovi und deinen Tatendrang mit und nimmst bei uns an deinem Näh-Tisch Platz. Für Stoffstücke für deine Proben und Unterlagen für den Kurs haben wir gesorgt. In Heike hast du einen Profi, der alle Tücken einer Overlock-Nähmaschine kennt. Diese wunderbare Frau hört sogar, wenn man falsch näht – kein Flachs!

Veranstaltungsort:  Stoffträume4you.de, Alte Wertheimer Str. 40 in 97941 Tauberbischofsheim (Baden-Württemberg)

RÜCKTRITT:

Ein Rücktritt von Deinem verbindlich gebuchten und bezahlten Kurs ist nur aus wichtigem Grund möglich.

Bei Vorliegen eines wichtigen Grundes, z.B. bei eigener Erkrankung, ist der/die Teilnehmer*in berechtigt, seine/ihre Teilnahme an einem Kurs abzusagen und diese zu einem mit uns abzustimmenden Termin nachzuholen, wenn uns die Absage spätestens 48 Stunden vor Kursbeginn zugeht. Eine Erstattung der Kursgebühr erfolgt in dem Fall der Verschiebung nicht. Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
Wir sind zu einer Absage eines Kurses aus wichtigem Grund berechtigt, insbesondere infolge von uns nicht zu vertretenden Umständen (z.B. Erkrankung der Dozentin). Wir werden den/die Teilnehmer*in hierüber umgehend informieren. Im Fall einer Absage des Kurses wird eine bereits geleistete Kursgebühr vollständig erstattet.

Zusätzliche Informationen
Termin

03.06.2022, 04.02.2022, 30.09.2022

Ähnliche Produkte

Wenn Dir dieses Produkt gut gefällt, könnten Dir diese hier auch gefallen…

Baumwolle Metallic Bon Voyage Cotton Steel RP105-BL4M Stoffträume4you 3

Baumwolle WILDWOOD Blue Metallic Rifle Paper BON VOYAGE Cotton Steel

2,09 

Grundpreis: 20,90  / lfm

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

Produkteinheit: 0,1 lfm

Gütermann Allesnäher 200m Stoffträume4you Farbservice 1

FARBSERVICE Nähgarn ALLESNÄHER 200 m WUNSCHFARBE frei wählbar

4,50 

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

CANVAS Menagerie Cotton Steel Stoffträume4you 1 2

Canvas Baumwoll-Leinengemisch MÉNAGERIE Blau-Grün / Rosa Rifle Paper LES FLEURS Cotton Steel

2,89 

Grundpreis: 28,90  / lfm

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

Produkteinheit: 0,1 lfm

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW nude stofftraeume4you nahe mit Rueckseite

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW nude stoffträume4you

2,99 

Grundpreis: 29,90  / lfm

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

Produkteinheit: 0,1 lfm

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW white nah stofftraeume4you

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW white stoffträume4you

2,99 

Grundpreis: 29,90  / lfm

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

Produkteinheit: 0,1 lfm

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW offwhite nah stofftraeume4you

Baumwoll-Satin Stretch SHADOW offwhite stoffträume4you

2,99 

Grundpreis: 29,90  / lfm

Lieferzeit: 4-5 Tage nach Zahlungseingang

zzgl. Versandkosten

inkl. MwSt.

Produkteinheit: 0,1 lfm

Privacy Preference Center